Tiny Stadiums Festival

Erskineville is the place I go for a little small-town nostalgia in the big bad city. Well, Erskineville and that time-suck of a sidebar that facebook created where your favourite old albums pop up just when you’re about to head off and do something mildly worthwhile with your time. I love it’s sweet little median-strip-possessing main street, Hive with it’s board games and friendly atmosphere, and the corner pub. I love it even more now that I know about the Tiny Stadiums Festival, curated by Quarterbred. 

Head over to Quarterbred’s blogspot to see the full program. I’m pretty excited about the Live Art weekend, 14th-15th of May. You know why? Because it looks brilliant, it’s free, and I’m horribly, desperately broke. Plus I get to hang out in Erskineville and feel legitimate about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments, yo.

