Clap your hands say “fuck yeah”

Salty sheen of sweat on my skin, the shout of afternoon sunlight through my window, an overheating laptop and insects swirling about my desk lamp. Here’s to Summer. Here’s to FBi Social winning the Time Out Sydney Bar Award for ‘best entertainment’ tonight, here’s to Read&Rights book club, the Woodford Folk Festival*, to sitting in the bath with a glass of gin & pear juice** reading Anna Funder and marvelling at my wondrous day.

*Lineup announced on Saturday and it’s fucking lovely.

* This is now a thing. Alongside gin & tonic with a twist of kiwi. Gin and anything, really. Here’s to once again soundtracking my summer with Hannah by Freelance Whales. Because yes, I am vaguely attracted to rooftops. Mostly the part where I drink gin in the sunlight and get too drunk to climb back down.

-photo taken at Woodford Folk Festival 2009/2010

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments, yo.

